Pels tries his hands on FruityLoops. This is my third album, it was made using FruityLoops 3, and it was released in the third year of the new millennium. No better title, therefore, than ‘D3D3RD3’ (Dutch: spreek uit “De Derde”). Unfortunately the music does not always live up to the quality level of the title. Still, it contains some interesting tracks such as ‘De Big Bang en het ontstaan van de mensheid’, after an idea by (and with guitar by) Tim van der Steen, the intimate lo-fi ‘Gitaar met Gat’, played on a guitar after it was broken during a party the night before, and over-the-top ‘Kotsk’ might perhaps be called a Pels classic.

Click here to download the full album.

Or download/play each individual track:

01 – Een kleine stap
02 – Euthanasie voor tropische vissen
03 – Tandplak
04 – Winterbranding
05 – Appelsinus
06 – De Big Bang en het ontstaan van de mensheid
07 – Tongschraper (Binnenplaats mix)
08 – Gitaar met gat
09 – Kotsk
10 – Leven tussen aanhalingstekens

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.